Aibo – Sony unveils its new ultra-realistic robot dog

2017-11-03 // gadget

Sony has just unveiled Aibo, its new ultra-realistic and connected robot dog! This new model Aibo ERS-1000 marks the great return of the robot dog by Sony, whose production was stopped in 2006. It is clear that the robot toys have evolved a lot in 10 years!

This new version of the robot dog Aibo is stuffed with sensors, and is equipped with an artificial intelligence. With its design, its much more realistic movements, and its Oled screen eyes, the Aibo by Sony is very expressive, and will be able to react to pet and words, but also to recognize people to interact with them. It also has two fish-eye cameras to map its environment.

The Aibo ERS-1000 will be connected to a cloud platform, which will allow Sony to collect data from all dogs, to improve their behavior over time. The new Aibo robot dog will be available from January 2018 for about 1500€.

The latest post

Aibo – Sony dévoile son nouveau chien robot ultra-réaliste

03/11/2017 // gadget

Sony vient de dévoiler Aibo, son nouveau chien robot ultra-réaliste et connecté ! Ce nouveau modèle Aibo ERS-1000 marque le grand retour du chien robot de Sony, dont la production avait été arrêtée en 2006. Force est de constater que les robots grand public ont bien évolués en 10 ans !

Cette nouvelle version du chien robot Aibo est truffée de capteurs, et embarque une intelligence artificielle. Avec son design, ses mouvements beaucoup plus réalistes, et ses yeux en écrans Oled, le Aibo de Sony est très expressif, et sera capable de réagir aux caresses et aux mots, mais aussi de reconnaître les gens pour interagir avec eux. Il possède également deux caméras fish-eye pour cartographier son environnement.

Le Aibo ERS-1000 sera connecté à une plateforme de cloud, ce qui permettra à Sony de collecter les données de tous les chiens, afin d’améliorer leurs comportements au fil du temps. Le nouveau chien robot Aibo sera disponible dès janvier 2018 pour environ 1500€.

Les derniers articles