Polaroid Originals – The Polaroid brand is officially back!

2017-09-14 // gadget photography

The Polaroid brand is officially back! Re-launched today under the name Polaroid Originals, this iconic brand unveils a new instant camera, the OneStep 2, and new instant films, the i-Type. Great news for all the fans!

After suffering bankruptcy in 2001 and stopping the production of instant films in 2008, Polaroid sold its last factory to The Impossible Project, which wanted to continue producing the instant films. Since then, The Impossible Project has managed to buy the Polaroid brand and the intellectual property of its products, allowing it to officially resurrect the Polaroid instant cameras!

The OneStep 2 takes the classic features of the instant camera, offering an ultra-simple camera. On the menu, a battery with a 60 days life, rechargeable via USB, a flash, a timer and a good quality lens. The OneStep 2 is compatible with the new i-Type instant films, but also with the Polaroid 600 and The Impossible Project 600 films.

Images © Polaroid Originalssource

The latest post

Polaroid Originals – La marque Polaroid est officiellement de retour !

14/09/2017 // gadget photographie

La marque Polaroid est officiellement de retour ! Relancée aujourd’hui sous le nom Polaroid Originals, cette marque iconique dévoile un nouvel appareil photo instantané, le OneStep 2, mais aussi de nouvelles pellicules instantanées, les i-Type. Une excellente nouvelle pour tous les fans !

Après avoir subit la faillite en 2001 et arrêté la production des pellicules instantanées en 2008, Polaroid a vendu sa dernière usine à The Impossible Project, qui souhaitait continuer à produire les pellicules. Depuis, The Impossible Project a réussi à racheter la marque Polaroid et la propriété intellectuelle de ses produits, lui permettant de ressusciter officiellement les appareils photo instantanés Polaroid !

Le OneStep 2 reprend les fonctionnalités classiques de l’appareil photo instantané, proposant un appareil photo ultra-simple à utiliser. Au menu, une batterie avec une autonomie de 60 jours, rechargeable en USB, un flash, un timer et objectif de bonne qualité. Le OneStep 2 est compatible avec les nouvelles pellicules instantanées i-Type, mais aussi avec les pellicules Polaroid 600 et The Impossible Project 600.

Images © Polaroid Originalssource

Les derniers articles