Scribble Pen – The connected pen that can scan and reproduce every color is back

2015-11-03 // design gadget tech

Choosing a color in reality and using it immediately to draw? It is now possible with the Scribble Pen, an amazing connected pen that is able to scan and reproduce every color! If we had already talked about gadgets capable of scanning colors, the Scribble Pen goes further by offering you to scan the color of an object, a plant or even your skin and to draw with it directly thanks to an a integrated ink mixer.

Scribble-Pen-top3

Scribble-Pen-top4

Too good to be true? Maybe. In fact the most perspicacious among you will recall that the Scribble Pen appeared two years ago on Kickstarter, literally unleashing the crowds. But the project had to be removed, because the crowdfunding platform estimated that it was unrealistic and the creators of the gadget weren’t able to provide sufficient evidence of its feasibility. But today the Scribble Pen is back with a new design, new pictures, a beautiful video and a new website. Did the developers managed to create their revolutionary gadget?

Scribble-Pen-1

The Scribble Pen combines an RGB scanner and a rechargeable cartridge capable of reproducing the selected color by mixing colored inks. This pen connected with Bluetooth is also able to keep track of your favorite colors and send them to applications such as Photoshop or CorelDRAW for later use. With its interchangeable tips, it is also possible to change the size, or even use the Scribble Pen directly on a tablet. And for that matter, this gadget can also help to combine the colors of your clothes, your makeup or your interior. This gadget should be launched in 2016, but is already available for pre-order for $249. Revolutionary gadget or simple scam, I am very curious to see the result! But if I were you, I would actually wait to see it in action before considering buying it…

Scribble-Pen-4

Scribble-Pen-2

Scribble-Pen-5

Scribble-Pen-6

Scribble-Pen-7

Scribble-Pen-12

Scribble-Pen-9

Images © Scribble

Don't miss any news from UFUNK!

Subscribe to the newsletter and receive directly UFUNK news by email!

Scribble Pen – Le retour du stylo capable de scanner et de reproduire les couleurs ?

03/11/2015 // design gadget tech

Choisir une couleur dans la réalité et l’utiliser immédiatement pour dessiner ? C’est aujourd’hui possible avec le Scribble Pen, un étonnant stylo connecté capable de scanner et de reproduire les couleurs ! Si nous avions déjà parlé de gadgets capables de scanner les couleurs, le Scribble Pen va plus loin en vous proposant de scanner la couleur d’un objet, d’une plante ou même de votre peau, et de dessiner avec directement grâce à un mélangeur d’encre intégré.

Scribble-Pen-top3

Scribble-Pen-top4

Trop beau pour être vrai ? Peut-être bien. En effet les plus perspicaces d’entre vous se souviendront que le Scribble Pen était apparu il y a deux ans sur Kickstarter, déchainant littéralement les foules. Mais le projet avait dû être supprimé car la plateforme de financement le jugeait irréalisable et les créateurs du gadget n’avaient pas pu fournir de preuves suffisantes de sa faisabilité. Mais aujourd’hui le Scribble Pen est de retour avec un nouveau design, de nouvelles images, une belle vidéo et un site tout neuf. Les développeurs auraient-ils finalement réussi à créer leur gadget révolutionnaire ?

Scribble-Pen-1

Le Scribble Pen combine en effet un scanner RVB et une cartouche rechargeable capable de reproduire la couleur sélectionnée en mélangeant des encres colorées. Ce stylo connecté en bluetooth est aussi capable de garder en mémoire vos couleurs préférées, et de les transmettre à des applications comme Photoshop ou CorelDRAW pour les utiliser plus tard. Avec ses pointes interchangeables, il est également possible de changer la taille du trait, ou même d’utiliser le Scribble Pen directement sur une tablette. Et tant qu’on y est, ce gadget pourra également vous aider à associer les couleurs de vos vêtements, de votre maquillage ou de votre intérieur. Ce gadget devrait être commercialisé en 2016, mais il est déjà disponible en pré-commande pour 249$. Gadget révolutionnaire ou arnaque, je suis très curieux de voir le résultat ! Mais si j’étais vous, j’attendrais de le voir réellement fonctionner avant de songer à l’acheter…

Scribble-Pen-4

Scribble-Pen-2

Scribble-Pen-5

Scribble-Pen-6

Scribble-Pen-7

Scribble-Pen-12

Scribble-Pen-9

Images © Scribble

Ne ratez plus aucune news de UFUNK !

Inscrivez vous à la newsletter UFUNK et recevez directement les news par email !