[Review] The Whisky Advent Calendar for Whisky lovers!

We had already talked about it last year, but this year we have it in our hands! Here is our review of the Whisky Advent Calendar, the Advent Calendar for whisky fans! Indeed, this advent calendar offers to discover each day of December a small 3cl bottle containing a different whisky…

whisky-8

This “Whisky Advent Calendar” works on the principle of the traditional Advent calendars with a cardboard box pierced with 24 small windows, corresponding to the days before Christmas. But of course what interests us here are the 24 small bottles of whisky it contains! Once the cardboard box dissected, this whisky calendar reveals 24 small glass bottles with labels in beautiful old-fashioned paper. Sealed with red wax, each bottle contains a different whisky, and I must say that the selection has some beautiful names of Scottish, Japanese, American and even Swedish whiskies: Chivas Regal 18 Year Old, Bowmore 15 Year Old, Yamazaki 12 Year Old or Glenfarclas 40 Year Old!

With a beautiful selection of 24 famous and very different whiskies, and some really pretty bottles, this whisky advent calendar is a nice gadget for whisky lovers before Christmas, but also a great gift idea if you want to discover 24 different whiskies and try your hand at tasting… The “Whisky Advent Calendar” is sold around 179 €, which is quite expensive, but reasonable compared to what it contains and other existing tasting box… More informations on Maverick Drinks.

whisky-6

whisky-5

whisky-7

whisky-2

whisky-3

whisky-1

whisky-4

whisky-9

whisky-11

Don't miss any news from UFUNK!

Subscribe to the newsletter and receive directly UFUNK news by email!

[Review] Le Calendrier de l’Avent des fans de Whisky !

Nous en avions déjà parlé l’année dernière, mais cette année nous l’avons entre les mains ! Voici notre test du Whisky Advent Calendar, le calendrier de l’avent des fans de whisky ! En effet, ce calendrier de l’avent propose de découvrir chaque jour du mois de décembre une petite fiole de 3cl contenant un whisky différent…

whisky-8

Ce « Whisky Advent Calendar » reprend le principe des calendriers de l’avent classiques, avec une boite en carton percée de 24 petites fenêtres, correspondant aux jours avant Noël. Mais bien sûr ce qui nous intéresse ici ce sont les 24 petites fioles de whisky qu’il renferme ! Une fois la boite en carton disséquée, ce calendrier des whiskies nous dévoile 24 fioles de verre avec des étiquettes en très beau papier à l’ancienne. Cachetée de cire rouge, chaque fiole renferme un whisky différent, et il faut dire que la sélection comporte de très beaux noms de whiskies écossais, japonais, américains ou même suédois : Chivas Regal 18 ans, Bowmore 15 ans, Yamazaki 12 ans ou encore Glenfarclas 40 ans !

Avec une belle sélection de 24 whiskies réputés et très différents, et des fioles vraiment jolies, ce calendrier de l’avent des whiskies est un très beau gadget pour les amateurs de whisky avant Noël, mais aussi une très bonne idée de cadeau si vous souhaitez découvrir 24 whiskies différents et vous essayer à la dégustation… Le « Whisky Advent Calendar » est vendu environ 179€, ce qui est assez cher, mais raisonnable comparé à ce qu’il contient et aux autres coffrets de dégustation existants… A découvrir chez Maverick Drinks.

whisky-6

whisky-5

whisky-7

whisky-2

whisky-3

whisky-1

whisky-4

whisky-9

whisky-11

Ne ratez plus aucune news de UFUNK !

Inscrivez vous à la newsletter UFUNK et recevez directement les news par email !