Skijoring – Discover the great frozen landscapes of Patagonia with Franco Moro

2016-01-07 // videos

[Sponsor] The director and photographer Marcus Söderlund had the opportunity to film Franco Moro, one of the experts of Skijoring, this sport where a person on skis is pulled by a horse. Born as a method of winter travel more than 2500 years before Jesus Christ, the Skijoring was born again as a competitive sport in 1928. Franco Moro, 55-year-old and winner of the world championship more than 16 times, leads us to discover some fascinating landscapes, pulled at full speed through the great frozen wilderness of Patagonia.

Marcus Söderlund, whose own mother practiced Skijoring, followed Franco Moro in his quest for adrenaline, choosing today Argentina to train for the next world championships. Followed by Canon teams and pulled on skis behind his horse at more than 50 km/h, this passionate of extreme sensations and speed reveals a demanding and intense sport, but that unveils an inspiring way to experience the coldest time of the year.

A stunning video directed for Canon, which also invites adventurers and photographers among you to share your unusual and extraordinary winter experiences with #canonwinter. You can also try the Skijoring by yourself, since many resorts now offer this sport. There is even a hard-fought France championship, bearing witness to the rebirth of this equestrian sport in France.

canon-winter-10

canon-winter-6

canon-winter-7

canon-winter-5

canon-winter-9

canon-winter-8

canon-winter-2

canon-winter-4

canon-winter-3

Don't miss any news from UFUNK!

Subscribe to the newsletter and receive directly UFUNK news by email!

Skijoring – Découvrir les grands paysages glacés de Patagonie avec Franco Moro

07/01/2016 // videos

[Sponsor] Le photographe et réalisateur Marcus Soderlünd a eu l’occasion de filmer Franco Moro, l’un des experts du Skijoring, cette discipline sportive qui consiste à tirer un skieur derrière un cheval. Né comme un moyen de transport plus de 2500 ans avant Jesus Christ, le Skijoring est ensuite réapparu comme discipline sportive en 1928. Franco Moro, âgé de 55 ans et plus de 16 fois champion du monde, nous entraine aujourd’hui à la découverte de paysages sauvages fascinants, filant à toute vitesse à travers les grandes étendues glacées de Patagonie.

Marcus Soderlünd, dont la propre mère pratiquait le Skijoring, a suivi Franco Moro dans sa quête d’adrénaline, choisissant aujourd’hui l’Argentine pour s’entrainer pour les prochains championnats du monde. Suivi par les équipes de Canon et tiré à ski derrière son cheval à plus de 50 km/h, ce passionné de sensations extrêmes et de vitesse nous dévoile un sport exigeant et intense, mais qui révèle une façon différente de redécouvrir la période la plus froide de l’année.

Une superbe vidéo réalisée pour Canon, qui invite également les aventuriers et les photographes parmi vous à partager vos expériences hivernales insolites et hors norme avec #canonwinter. Vous pouvez d’ailleurs essayer vous même le Skijoring, puisque de nombreuses stations proposent désormais ce sport, et qu’il existe même un championnat de France très disputé, témoignant de la renaissance de ce sport équestre en France.

canon-winter-10

canon-winter-6

canon-winter-7

canon-winter-5

canon-winter-9

canon-winter-8

canon-winter-2

canon-winter-4

canon-winter-3

Ne ratez plus aucune news de UFUNK !

Inscrivez vous à la newsletter UFUNK et recevez directement les news par email !